Amigos in Winterport

So I got to try the new Amigos Taqueria (for those of you who don’t know what Taqueria means it is Mexican restaurant specializing in tacos and burritos) in Winterport today…it was very good. Ordering was pretty simple you basically choose a taco, a burrito, a quesadilla or an enchilada .  Then there are 10 choices of fillings that you can choose from including chorizo, chicken, beef, pork, fish and tofu.  I chose the burrito with chorizo filling.  It was delicious!

The wrap was soft and warm, just the way I like them.  The filling was great as well including rice, beans, onions, cheese and salsa.  I was full when I finished that rolled up yumminess.  The recipes are original, which I like, and it all tasted fresh.  The owner was friendly and made me feel welcome.  He said he uses a lot of local ingredients (got to love local stuff) for his food and makes most things right there in the Taqueria.  Go check them out if you haven’t already at 111 Main St in Winterport.  I’ll be going back!

Leave a Reply

